Back On Line

BACK ON LINE

Hello, my dear readers.

After a rather long break, I am back on line. My life has been in a big upheaval over the last few months. After serving in my church for the past twelve years as pastoral assistant with all the bits and pieces that accompany a function like this, I have moved to another city 56km away to be with my children. I still function in the church every week, travelling up on a Thursday to teach two discipleship classes and working in my office doing some of my usual functions on Friday mornings.

I am trying to get back into a routine with a small puppy to care for who takes up quite a bit of time and attention. She is the cutest little darling – a Yorkshire terrier named Tosca. She is only almost nine weeks old, very small and but very active.

Over the past months I have been studying the book of Hebrews with renewed interest in the New Covenant. My latest book, Designer Prayer, unlike my other books, is taking a great deal of research, study and prayer and is slowly taking shape with new insights into Biblical prayer as God intends it rather than as we, in the main, have created it for ourselves, patterned on either pagan prayer or prayer in the Old Covenant.

My research has taken me into the meaning and significance of what Jesus did at the cross to change everything. He set us free from whatever was required in the Old Covenant, and established a completely new situation for us.

From time to time over the next few months, I would like to share with you what I have discovered in the hopes that it will also free you to experience and enjoy totally new fellowship with the Father and with the Son through the Holy Spirit.

 

Leave a Reply

